Got Clicks Playing with Blogging

Posted on Updated on


internet marketing, websites, affordable websites, SEM SEO
Sarah Spencer of Got Clicks

I am a classic case of the cobbler has no shoes – I’m always touting the power of the press release and the blog, yet rarely do I find the time to sit down and tackle these for Got Clicks – so here I am!

I attended the Online Marketing Summit last week and while they had some technical difficulty, I did come away with some remarkable marketing tools that I’ve started playing with.  One is Raven which makes my job a lot easier with organizing social media, seeing who is talking about my clients and recommending keywords that will make my marketing attempts sing.  Their tutorials aren’t exactly intuitive, however, I have found their help desk very responsive.

Another tool I’ve found very helpful (especially for my brick-and-mortar clients) is Get Listed.  Seeing as I’ve just moved and I’m still looking for office space, I need to hold on this until I have my permanent office.

I’m also working 2 clients with Serif websites that are just fabulous.  They’re a bit more complicated to update than the RV Sitebuilder sites, but they’re much prettier, show up in the search engines a bit quicker and have a lot more scalability.  I’ve used it on my own site got-clicks.com and I’ve been pleased with the results.

Well, back to work – Happy Clicking!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Got Clicks Playing with Blogging

    Sylvia Yowe said:
    June 5, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Sarah,
    Great info! I just “clicked” on Get Listed and added my Transformational Touch Therapy to 4 new search engines. Thank you soooo much. Your new blog is awesome.

    Shaun Basiliere said:
    June 9, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    This is very exciting – the business seems to be “clicking” very well, keep up the great energy!

Leave a Reply

